Keep the “But” Out of Your Wedding Memories

It’s Day 8 of the third week of DA Weddings’ March Guest Blog Campaign featuring Welsh wedding vendor newbie, Tanya Curr of Infinite Treasure Events! Enjoy and tweet about it using this hashtag: #daweddingsmgbc

Katie & Paul (1571)

My Name is Tanya Curr. I planned my own wedding in 2006 and I loved every minute of it, although a couple of mistakes were made, BIG mistakes. The photographer I used was not very good and neither was the entertainment which are very important as now I have memories that go something like,

Yes my wedding day was nice BUT….

I realized that there should be no “but” in my wedding memories or that of anyone else.

101_0361

So I decided to do a Wedding and Event Planning Course so that I could help other brides not to make the same mistakes as me, I have a diploma in Wedding and Event Planning and I am currently pursuing another course with The Wedding School. I like to keep up with all of trends and changing fads in the wedding industry.

I have just set up my own business called Infinite Treasure Events! I am hoping to take away the stress of planning a wedding for brides and grooms as well as their families. Hiring a professional wedding planner doesn’t have to be expensive since the special rates I obtain from top suppliers in the industry cover the majority if not all of my fees.

Katie & Paul (1565)

Have peace of mind in knowing that your wedding day is going to be as special as it could ever be by hiring a professional qualified wedding planner. Your wedding memories don’t need to have a “but” in them!

About the Author

I am a married mother of three children, 2 boys age 14 and 9 years and a girl, 22 months and my passion is planning weddings. I absolutely love it! I live in Abergavenny, South Wales. My background is in sales and marketing and hospitality. I have a diploma in Wedding and Event Planning and now run my own business, Infinite Treasure Events!

Leave a Reply

