The Official Blog of SampleBoard.com

It is so easy to get carried away and overwork the table design for a wedding. I have been (nearly) guilty of doing just that. It is a running joke with my friends; they often stop me in my tracks saying “It’s getting bigger than Ben Hur” as my over stimulated imagination goes into overdrive at the start of a project.

Wedding Inspiration board created by Rosena on SampleBoard.com

My husband has come to understand the stream of ideas flowing off my tongue need to be voiced yet not necessarily acted upon. After a rush of ideas I settle down simplify and get on target to try and create a functional beautiful design. It is a bit like the six thinking hat technique of Edward de Bono. But that’s another interesting topic I will save for another blog post.

 

Wedding inspiration board created by Mane on SampleBoard.com

The first…

View original post 389 more words

Leave a Reply

