My Valentine’s Day-induced love of pink has officially been taken over by a crush on all things cherry red. The prettiest red always make me think of New England weddings, which always leave me breathless with their clean lines, sentimental details, and striking venues. The brides all seem so classy and chic, and grooms in navy and red will never go out of style. For this week’s inspiration board, I decided to pull together a bunch of details that would make up my perfect New England wedding (you know, just in case Style Me Pretty ever wants to hire me and I have to move to Massachusetts :P), with a color palette made up of bold red, crisp white, and pops of perfect sky blue.

{Nantucket Love}

{Lighthouse venue: Trent Bailey Photography (one of my absolute favorite photographers!) via 100 Layer Cake| Bouquet with lace: Melissa Munding Photography via

View original post 116 more words

Leave a Reply

